2/20/19 Chris, Crystal, etc

One of the new albums I missed Friday is from Jive Mother Mary. Here’s one of their songs on my Southern Rock Plus Showcase.

From an interview with the Mohave Daily News, Crystal Gayle apparently plans to release an album this spring called “Crystal Gayle Sings Classic Country.” I have seen Crystal mention a new album on the way in interviews for the last two or three years, so I won’t put too much stock in this until I see a firm release date, but it’s a great interview, regardless.

Since my blog basically grew out of my interest in collecting Chris Stapleton songs in one place, I made a Soundcloud list a few years ago with some of his songs, then threw in just a few other people’s songs later, for variety: My Stapleton and More Soundcloud list. Take special notice, also, of some songs by the late Banjo Man Neal James. Song #29 was written by Neal, but the singer is Dillon Carmichael, several years before most ever heard of the young singer. Ever wanted to hear what Kelsey Waldon sounded like as a teenager ? That’s on the list, too.

Here’s a whole bunch of quotes from established artists about Kree Harrison: Country Line Magazine .

Here’s the full list of ACM Nominees.

Leave a comment