7/21/19 Around The Web

Country Standard Time posted a review of the recent album from bluegrass veteran Larry Sparks: http://www.countrystandardtime.com/d/cdreview.asp?xid=6959

Kentucky Country Music published an article about Jesse Keith Whitley, who apparently has a new album scheduled for late August: http://kentuckycountrymusic.com/2019/07/jesse-keith-whitley.html/amp

Jolene the Country Blog posted about new Australian releases from Camille Trail, Megan Sidwell, and many more: https://jolenethecountrymusicblog.wordpress.com/

The Musical Divide posted an article about The Statler Brothers as the 27th installment of his “Pop Goes The Country” series of articles: https://themusicaldivide.com/2019/07/18/pop-goes-the-country-vol-27-the-statler-brothers-flowers-on-the-wall-1966/

As a side note, I visited a distant cousin in Virginia a few years ago who is a long time friend and neighbor of one of the Statlers.

Lula 1892 posted an interview last month with Brenda Lee: http://lula1892.com/sunday-mornin-church-with-brenda-lee/

Mother Church Pew posted about a new video from Jeremie Albino: http://www.motherchurchpew.com/2019/07/19/video-premiere-hard-time-by-jeremie-albino/

The Highwomen released their first song, which is getting a lot of media attention, but their first live performance was months ago at Loretta Lynn’s birthday celebration. Here’s a picture I took at that event:

Bluegrass Today posted about Flatt Lonesome adding a final show in October: https://bluegrasstoday.com/flatt-lonesomes-road-ending-at-home-for-now/

The Bluegrass Situation posted an article about New Zealand act Albi and the Wolves, and they’re playing at Americanafest in September. https://thebluegrasssituation.com/read/listen-albi-the-wolves-canyon/

Highway Queens posted a review of Jade Jackson’s new album https://highwayqueens.com/2019/07/15/album-review-jade-jackson-wilderness/

Belles and Gals interviewed Jenny Tolman for her new album https://bellesandgals.com/2019/07/03/interview-with-jenny-tolman/

Twangri-la interviewed (The) Vandoliers https://twangrila.com/2019/07/09/interview-josh-fleming-of-vandoliers/

Gary Hayes posted last month about the Quebe Sisters’ upcoming album. They will be playing at Americanafest. http://garyhayescountry.com/the-quebe-sisters-add-innovation-to-western-swing-with-new-self-titled-album/

Galleywinter interviewed Josh Weathers with 20 questions http://galleywinter.com/josh-weathers-2nd-ed/

Twangville posted about Lasers Lasers Birmingham: https://twangville.com/32122/lasers-lasers-birmingham-warning/

Country Music France posted about Charlie Marie https://countrymusicfrance.wordpress.com/2019/07/19/everywheres-got-a-countryside/

Country Music News .de posted (in German) about Fabian Harloff’s album (also in German) https://www.countrymusicnews.de/cd-besprechungen/9691-fabian-harloff-auf-dem-land

Forever British Country posted about Morganway https://www.foreverbritishcountry.co.uk/single-post/2019/07/10/Morganway-Album—Press-Release

Fayfare Opry Blog July Highlights http://fayfare.blogspot.com/2019/07/july-opry-highlights.html?m=1

Sturgill Simpson’s upcoming album and Netflix film http://www.soundandfuryproject.com/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s